Our Church Officers

Session Elders

Elders are responsible for oversight of congregational life in all its many forms.  Each elder is asked to serve on one of the following committees: Buildings and Grounds,Christian Education, Finance and Stewardship, and Outreach and Worship, These committees seek to advance the mission and ministry of First Presbyterian and to discern where God is leading us at this time in our congregational life.

  • John Brooke
  • Jennifer Eastman
  • Bev Eifert
  • Georgia Hall
  • Chris Hansen
  • Jenny Humphreys
  • Linda Schubert
  • Todd Seversen
  • Dave Titus
  • Kathi Wilson
  • Debbie Yale, Clerk of Session

Board of Deacons

Deacons are committed to the pastoral care of the congregation and of reaching out to the wider community.  Their work includes coordinating Christmas Food Baskets to be delivered to the less fortunate in our community, the service of Home Communion, arranging our annual picnic and contribution to the various ministries here at First Presbyterian.

  • Pat Badger
  • Sharon Campbell
  • Juanita Clobes
  • Larry Dickerson
  • Ellen Easley
    LuAnn Hansen, Moderator
  • Tammy LaMarr
  • Denise Park
  • Dennis Reeser
  • Mallory Schaal, Youth Deacon
  • Ryan Schaal
  • Mary Lou Schuler
  • Pam Simpson

Investment Committee

Investment Committee administers funds, including promoting, receiving, investing and managing donations

  • David Easley, chair
  • David Perkins
  • Mary Lou Schuler
  • David Titus
  • Betsy Walton